Nexstar Broadcasting to Participate in Deutsche Bank 2012 Leveraged Finance Conference on October 11

IRVING, Texas, October 8, 2012 – Nexstar Broadcasting Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: NXST) announced today that President and Chief Executive Officer, Perry Sook, and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Thomas Carter, will be making a company presentation at the Deutsche Bank 2012 Leveraged Finance Conference on Thursday, October 11, 2012 at 11:25 a.m. PT (2:25 p.m. ET). Management will participate in a question and answer session following the presentation and will meet with institutional investors at the conference, which will be held at The Phoenician Hotel in Scottsdale, Arizona. Mr. Sook will also participate in the “TV Broadcasting” panel discussion on Thursday, October 11, 2011 at 8:45 a.m. PT (11:45 a.m. ET).